Election Re-run: PDP denies APC Plateau North senatorial seat

Miffed by the exclusion of their candidate from the February 3 re-run election re-run for Plateau North, the People’s Democratic Party (PDP) ensured that its political rival, the All Progressives Congress (APC), did not get the seat either.

The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) in the early hours of Monday declared Dachung Pam Mwadkon of the African Democratic Party (ADP) as the winner of the Plateau North Senatorial District election, and Daniel Asama Ago, of the Labour Party as the winner of the Jos North – Bassa Federal Constituency.

The electoral body had, at the ninth hour, announced the exclusion of Simon Mwadkwon of PDP from the election.

However, in order to ensure that APC didn’t get the seat, the PDP had mobilized its supporters to vote for the ADP candidate for Plateau North and the Labour Party for Jos North/ Bassa Federal Constituency.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top